Donor Advised Funds

Ashtabula County Medical Center – Through donations from our Founder, R.H. Pfaff, his family and other donations through the years, ACMC has been receiving distributions from this fund since 1928.     

Ashtabula County YMCA – This fund was established in 1978 with a donation of $198,438 from Miles Allen, and the YMCA continues to receive quarterly distributions from the fund.     

Edward J. Harvey Scholarship – This scholarship fund was established in 1968 by Edna Harvey in her husband’s memory. Ashtabula County students have been receiving four-year scholarships since that time. The Foundation is able to award five to seven scholarships per year, with annual scholarship payments averaging $23,000. 

William H. Searcy Scholarship - The Ashtabula Foundation administers this scholarship, which was established to assist Ashtabula County students who will pursue a career in education.    

University of the Sciences, Philadelphia – Adolphus and Ella Hale left a bequest to the University in 2001 that is to be used for scholarships to the University’s College of Pharmacy.

Second Congregational Church – Maynard and Emily Walker established this fund in 2011 for the benefit of the church.

Zonta Club of Ashtabula Area – The Zonta Club has been the recipient of bequests by Marie Kahne, Gertrude Kahne, and Zelda Altman.

Whether you want to make a donation to the Foundation’s general fund, or establish a donor advised fund, you will be assured that your generosity will continue for generations to come. After discussing your best options with your financial and estate planning experts, contact the Ashtabula Foundation to speak with our Trustees.